November 08 - 09 2014, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

ASA Quality Meeting 2014

June 26 - 28 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Annual Perioperative Surgical Home Summit



Add this product to your shopping cart

Self-Education and Evaluation (SEE) Program

SKU: 30701-14CE

... Read more »

Single Copies, Member Price: $360

ASA Divisions and Sections

ASA divisions, sections and committees are an integral part in the Society’s governance. They are represented at the annual House of Delegates meeting, and throughout the year to establish programming and make recommendations that support the best interest of their members and the ASA as a whole.


House of Delegates
Committee on Credentials


Board of Directors

Committee on Administrative Affairs
Committee on Finance
Committee on Professional Affairs

Committee on Scientific Affairs
Section on Board Administrative Affairs
Special Board on Expert Witness Testimony


Judicial Council
Council on Executive Office Oversight


Administrative Council

Section on Fiscal Affairs
James D. Grant, M.D., Chair
Mary Dale Peterson, M.D., Vice Chair

Executive Committee

Division of Administrative Affairs
First Vice President
Daniel J. Cole, M.D.


Section on Administration
Linda J. Mason, M.D., Chair

Section on Representation
Jeffrey Plagenhoef, M.D., Chair


Distinguished Service Award
Electronic Media and Information Technology
Governance Effectiveness and Efficiencies

Representation to AMA
Anesthesia Care Team
Anesthesiologist Asst. Education and Practice
Global Humanitarian Outreach
Professional Diversity
Residents and Medical Students
Specialty Societies
Uniformed Services & Veterans' Affairs
Representation to WFSA
Young Physicians

Division of Professional Affairs
Vice President for Professional Affairs
Stanley W. Stead, M.D., M.B.A.


Section on Professional Standards
Randall M. Clark, M.D., Chair

Section on Professional Practice
Neal H. Cohen, M.D., M.P.H., M.S., Chair


Expert Witness Testimony Review
Patient Safety & Education
Performance and Outcomes Measurement
Professional Liability
Quality Management & Departmental Administration
Standards and Practice Parameters

Academic Anesthesiology
Future Models of Anesthesia Practice
Governmental Affairs
Large Group Practice
Practice Management
Rural Access to Anesthesia Care

Division of Scientific Affairs
Vice President for Scientific Affairs
Beverly K. Philip, M.D.


Committee on Professional Education Oversight
Beverly K. Philip, M.D.


Section on Clinical Care
Scott B. Groudine, M.D., Chair

Section on Subspecialties
Michael C. Lewis, M.D., Chair


Blood Management
Equipment and Facilities
Occupational Health
Respiratory Care
Surgical Anesthesia
Trauma and Emergency Preparedness

Ambulatory Surgical Care
Cardiovascular and Thoracic Anesthesia
Critical Care Medicine
Geriatric Anesthesia
Obstetric Anesthesia
Pain Medicine
Pediatric Anesthesia
Regional Anesthesia
Transplant Anesthesia


Section on Annual Meeting
Michael F. O'Connor, M.D., Chair
Karen B. Domino, M.D., First Vice-Chair
Brenda A. Gentz, M.D., Second Vice-Chair

Section on Education & Research
Cynthia A. Lien, M.D.


Committee on Annual Meeting Oversight
Educational Track Subcommittee on Ambulatory Anesthesia
Educational Track Subcommittee on Cardiac Anesthesia
Educational Track Subcommittee on Critical Care
Educational Track Subcommittee on Fundamentals of Anesthesiology
Educational Track Subcommittee on Neuro Anesthesia
Educational Track Subcommittee on Obstetric Anesthesia
Educational Track Subcommittee on Pain Medicine
Educational Track Subcommittee on Pediatric Anesthesia
Educational Track Subcommittee on Professional Issues
Educational Track Subcommittee on Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain
Committee on Problem-Based Learning Discussions
Committee on Scientific and Educational Exhibits
Scientific Advisory Committee
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Ambulatory and Geriatric Anesthesia
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Anesthetic Action and Biochemistry
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Chronic and Cancer Pain
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Clinical Circulation
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Clinical Neurosciences
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Critical Care
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Drug Disposition, Metabolism and Elimination
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Equipment, Monitoring & Eng. Tech.
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Experimental Circulation
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Experimental Neurosciences
Abstract Review Subcommittee on History and Education
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Obstetric Anesthesia and Perinatology
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Patient Safety and Practice Management
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Pediatric Anesthesia
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain
Abstract Review Subcommittee on Respiration

Anesthesiology Continuing Education Program (ACE)
Anesthesia Patient Safety Program (APS)
Excellence in Research
Practice Performance Assessment and Improvement Modules
Refresher Course Publication
Self-Education and Evaluation Program (SEE)
Simulation-Based Training


Section on Journals
James C. Eisenach, M.D., Editor-in-Chief