Notice: Get a jump on 2015 — Pay your 2015 ASA membership dues now!




January 23 - 25 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM


February 07 - 08 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

ASA Certificate in Business Administration 2015

June 26 - 28 2015, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Annual Perioperative Surgical Home Summit



November 21, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Respironics California, Esprit V1000 and V200 Ventilators: Class I Recall - Power Failure May Occur


FDA MedWatch Respironics California Esprit V1000 and V200 Ventilators Class I Recall

November 21, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Highly Concentrated Potassium Chloride Injection, 10 mEq per 100 mL by Baxter: Recall - Mislabeled


Highly Concentrated Potassium Chloride Injection 10 mEq per 100 mL by Baxter Recall Mislabeled

November 07, 2014

FDA MedWatch - Nellcor Puritan Bennett, 980 Ventilator System: Class I Recall - Software Issue May Stop Ventilator


FDA MedWatch Nellcor Puritan Bennett 980 Ventilator System Class I Recall



Add this product to your shopping cart

Self-Education and Evaluation (SEE) Program

SKU: 30701-14CE

... Read more »

Single Copies, Member Price: $360

Contact ASA

Headquarters Office
1061 American Lane
Schaumburg, IL 60173-4973
telephone: (847) 825-5586
fax: (847) 825-1692
Washington Office
1501 M Street, N.W.
Suite 300
Washington, DC 20005
telephone: (202) 289-2222
fax: (202) 371-0384

ASA Executive Offices Email Addresses

Anesthesia Quality Institute

Education Center

State and Federal Affairs
Member Services & Inquiries

Public Relations & Media

Wood Library-Museum of Anesthesiology

Website Inquiries

Senior Staff Leadership Team

Paul Pomerantz 
Chief Executive Officer

Matthew Popovich, Ph.D.
Director of Quality and Regulatory Affairs

Daniel Barron
Director of Information Technology

Manuel Bonilla, M.S.  
Chief Advocacy Officer

Sara Curtis, M.B.A., SPHR  
Director of Human Resources

Thomas Conway, M.B.A., CPA 
Chief Operating Officer

Ed Dellert, RN, MBA, CCMEP
Chief Learning Officer

Richard Dutton, M.D. 
Chief Quality Officer

Jason Hansen, M.S., J.D.
Director of State Affairs

George Kendall, M.A.
Director of Publications and Digital Content

Celeste Kirschner, CAE 
Perioperative Surgical Home Executive
Elizabeth Lepkowski
Director of Education

Jeremy Lewin
General Counsel

Steve Lothary, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Director of Finance and Facilities

Nora Matus
Director of Congressional and Political Affairs

Sharon Merrick, M.S., CCS-P
Director of Payment and Practice Management
(202) 289.2222

Thomas R. Miller, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Director of Health Policy Research

Sara Moser, M.S. 
Director of Marketing and Corporate Development

Theresa Hill, MSJ
Director of Public Relations

Terri Howard, CAE
Director of Member Services

Danielle L. Urbina, CMP
Director of Meetings and Exhibits

Christopher J. Wehking, CMP 
Chief Program Officer