American Society of Anesthesiologists - Subspecialty Organizations

Subspecialty Organizations

American Society of Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine (ASRA)
President: Asokumar Buvanendran, M.D.
President-Elect: Eugene R. Viscusi, M.D.
Treasurer: Samer Narouze, M.D., Ph.D.
Immediate Past President: Oscar A. De Leon-Casasola, M.D.

Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA)
President: Jeanine Wiener-Kronish, M.D.
President-elect: Michael S. Avidan, MBBCh
Secretary: Jeffrey R. Kirsch, M.D.
Treasurer: Robert Pearce, M.D., Ph.D,
Immediate Past President: Thomas J. J. Blanck, M.D., Ph.D.

Society for Ambulatory Anesthesia (SAMBA)
President: Michael T. Walsh, M.D.
President Elect: Arnaldo Valedon, M.D.
Vice President: Kumar G. Belani, M.D., M.B.S.S.
Secretary: Basem Abdelmalak, M.D.
Treasurer: Irving A. Hirsch, M.D.
Immediate Past President: Meena S. Desai, M.D.

Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists (SCA)
President: Christopher Troianos, M.D.
President-Elect: Stanton K. Shernan, M.D., FAHA, FASE
Secretary/Treasurer: Andrew D. Shaw, M.B., FCCM, FFICM, FRCA
Immediate Past President: Linda Shore-Lesserson, M.D.

Society for Education in Anesthesia
Society for Education in Anesthesia (SEA)
President: Michael Sandison, M.D.
Immediate Past President: Stephen J. Kimatian, M.D.

Society for Neuroscience in Anesthesiology & Critical Care (SNACC)
President: George Mashour, M.D., Ph.D.
President-Elect: Jeffrey J. Pasternak, M.D.
Vice President for Education and Scientific Affairs: Rafi Avitsian, M.D.
Secretary-Treasurer: Deepak Sharma, MBBS, M.D., D.M.
Immediate Past President: W. Andrew Kofke, M.D., M.B.A, FCCM

Society of Academic Associations of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine
Society of Academic Associations of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine (SAAAPM)
President: Peter Rock, M.D., M.B.A., FCCM
President-Elect: Jeanine P. Wiener-Kronish, M.D.
Secretary/Treasurer: Ronald G. Pearl, M.D., Ph.D.
Past President: Jeffrey Kirsch, M.D.

Society of Critical Care Anesthesiologists (SOCCA)
President: Avery Tung, M.D., FCCM
President-Elect: Daniel R. Brown, M.D., Ph.D., FCCM
Treasurer: Miguel A. Cobas, M.D., FCCM
Secretary: Michael H. Wall, M.D., FCCM
Immediate Past President: Aryeh Shander, M.D., FCCM, FCCP

Society for Obstetric Anesthesia and Perinatology (SOAP)
President: Brendan Carvalho, M.B., B.Ch., FRCA, M.D.C.H.
President-Elect: Mark I. Zakowski, M.D.
First Vice-President: Lisa R. Leffert, M.D.
Second Vice-President: Ruth Landau, M.D.
Treasurer: Klaus Kjaer, M.D., M.B.A.
Secretary: Jeanette R. Bauchat, M.D.
Immediate Past President: John T. Sullivan, M.D., M.B.A.

Society for Pediatric Anesthesia (SPA)
President: Randall P. Flick, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP
President-Elect: Kirk Lawani, M.B.B.S., FRCA, MCR

Thank You Industry Supporters

Whose contributions help to strengthen the Society and the anesthesia community providing world-class education and resources to enhance patient care and outcomes.

Learn More